Notices
 
  • TORhead

     
  • Class Chart

     
  • Loss Management News

    by Published on 04-27-2013 03:58 PM
    Article Preview

    I figured try something a little different. A lot of small islands means shallow waters so you can get a navy up and running soon. Chances are a large Navy will be key to victory on this map. But it's not ...
    by Published on 03-29-2013 03:45 AM
    Categories:
    1. Events
    Article Preview

    Welcome everyone to Loss Management's first Civilization V Game of the Month! This will be a monthly series in which all participants play the same game from start to finish and compare notes during and after with the hope of improving our individual gameplay. The cardinal rule of the series is don't replay turns! Other ...
    by Published on 10-24-2012 11:31 AM


    Since the free-to-play announcement, Star Wars: The Old Republic fans have been asking what exactly will be offered in SWTOR's microtransaction cash shop. Fans on the public test server now have the chance to find out. This morning, BioWare shut down the PTS for a few hours and brought it back online with a fully installed Cartel Market.

    To test out its new market, BioWare set all PTS players to F2P status so the team can fully assess the F2P options. But does that mean that players have to spend real money to test out F2P? No; according the patch notes, "all PTS testers will be periodically granted a small amount of Cartel Coins for the purpose of testing the Cartel Market."

    Earlier today, the Hyperspace Beacon talked about the impact of F2P on SWTOR. Log on to the PTS, test out the Cartel Market, then let us know what you think in the comments. How does it stack up to other cash shops? Is this enough to change the course of the game?
    by Published on 07-10-2012 06:42 PM

    Ran an experiment last night, I spec'd the beautiful & deadly Darth Phallon through a lightning and madness build comparison, and here are my findings.

    Lightning Build: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#201ZfsrrzoMutzZcr0M.2

    Madness Build: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#201Zf0bMZfrbRsMkrfz.2

    Lightning Sample:
    http://s1123.photobucket.com/albums/...uildSample.mp4

    Madness Sample:
    http://s1123.photobucket.com/albums/...uildSample.mp4

    In a 1 minute fight the lightning build did 52,824 Damage to the target. In that same minute, the madness build did 60,112 Damage to the target. To rule out lucky critical hits I ran the test multiple times, and found that Madness will consistently do approximately 7000 points of damage more than lightning.

    The one thing I will say about lightning, is that the rotation feels very slick, much like a car with a very smooth transmission, you don't feel the gears clunking and you up shift. Madness has more of a truck like feel, but once you get used to it, the build has UNLIMITED POWAAAAAAA! Also, Madness has way more mobility than lighning does since the only spells with a cast bar are Crushing Darkness and lightning Strike, both of which you can negate that with the Wrath proc.
    by Published on 06-29-2012 04:59 PM

    We are set for at least an eight-man, but would love to go 16-man. Keep the sign-ups going on the LMR Calendar. ...
    by Published on 06-26-2012 05:05 PM

    Game Update 1.3: Allies

    6/26/2012

    Highlights

    • Group Finder is now available! Players can use this feature to find groups for Flashpoints and Operations!
    • New Legacy perks are now available! Perks offer bonuses for your character and can be purchased with credits after reaching specific Legacy levels.
    • The Alderaan Civil War Warzone can now be played by two teams of the same faction.
    • Players can now add augment slots to items at modification tables by using an augmentation kit and paying a credit cost.
    • Pre-Season One Team Ranked Warzones are now available! Teams of 8 level 50 players can now compete with other Warzone teams to earn Ranked Warzone Commendations and receive their Team Rating.

    General

    • The game now notifies players when changes to preferences that might improve performance have been made. Players now have the option to reset graphics preferences to the recommended default upon logging in when new options or settings have been implemented.
    • Several performance optimizations for lower- and mid-spec processors and graphics cards have been implemented.
    • Improved the performance of the Galaxy Map on player starships.
    • Added a unique icon to the Legacy Window to better distinguish the Warzone Training Dummy from the Operations Training Dummy.
    • The Hutt Cartel has seized control of the Galactic Trade Network! All Galactic Trade Network kiosks now connect to the neutral GTN, allowing players to purchase items listed by players of the opposite faction.
    ...
    by Published on 06-26-2012 03:52 AM

    Welcome to Loss Management

    Android Developer Support
    Hi all, I'm trying to get an Android Developer Account to add our new App to the Marketplace and to help out with other services.

    However this has a small snag, there is a $30 signup fee. As such I'm now asking for the guilds support. If anyone can help me reach the $30 goal it would be greatly appreciated.

    -Addramyr

    P.S. Maybe we can get Ciphertazi to make a ribbon for those who donate!
    by Published on 06-25-2012 04:37 PM

    We will be making a Rakata Run this Sunday at 6 p.m. US Central Time for the Imperials. Check the LMR calendar to sign up, and remember ...
    by Published on 06-23-2012 12:59 AM

    06.22.2012Scheduled Maintenance for Game Update 1.3: June 26th, 2012

    Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, June 26th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.
    Game Update 1.3: Allies introduces new features for all Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ players including a Group Finder tool, Legacy Perks, Ranked Warzones, and Adaptive Gear! Now you will be able to quickly find groups to take on Flashpoints, Operations, Warzones, and Planetary Heroic Missions. The Legacy System incorporates new bonuses including Advancement Perks which allows you to customize your leveling experience. With Adaptive Gear, social gear can now be used in combat, by fusing it with corresponding armor bonuses and creating slots for modifications. These are just a few of many exciting features of Allies! Learn more about Game Update 1.3 here!
    After this maintenance is over, restart the game launcher to patch to Game Update 1.3.
    Scheduled Maintenance

    Date: Tuesday, June 26th, 2012
    Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST).
    All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.
    Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.
    Enjoy the game!
    http://www.swtor.com/blog/scheduled-...june-26th-2012

  • Recent Articles